RSS

I’m Back

14 May

Did you miss me? Sorry it has been so incredibly long since I last let you in on the gory details of my life and the ridiculous adventures that I have …. I have good excuses though, I swear!

For those of you reading my blog that don’t go to school with me, I am a college graduate of less than a week. I graduated this past Sunday with a degree in theatre, so now I’m one step closer to becoming a “real person.” That’s why I haven’t been blogging though … I chose to spend my last little bit of time at Miami with my friends rather than behind a computer writing blog posts, and I certainly don’t regret it.

Now, however, I’m working at summer camp and so I definitely have time for blogging again. Especially over these next 3 weeks when I’m only working 4 hours a day or so. So, to give you the run-down, I’m going to be supervising the staff at my camp that runs the high ropes course, low ropes course, vertical playground, giant swing and climbing tower. For the next 3 weeks, though, I’m going to be supervising a different staff that helps to run these camps for 6th graders from a school in the area, so I have a lot less work which is really quite nice. At least a little bit of time to  relax, even though I still have to go home every weekend (4 hour drive) for like a day, just to come right back. But my brother is also graduating, and we are having a graduation party which at least should get me some money. Yay!

I feel as though I should give you a digest of drunken stories that I remember, even if there aren’t many. I tended to either brown or black out just about every night and since we were literally going out every single night of the week, it got intense.

I could tell you about how I am THE lesbian at Miami, or rather I was. But since I’m graduating, I have to be replaced and after months of debate, we found my replacement. A group of us drunk-dialed her to inform her that she was going to become THE lesbian. I think she digs it.

Also, I could tell you about one of the many times we were at my favorite classy bar. (The place where averagemoe and I like to drink absinthe.) We were at this bar, probably 12 or 15 of us, and they were $80 away from breaking a $9,000 sales night which would have been a record. Averagemoe drunkenly felt a brown obligation to help them break their sales record by offering to buy the entire group a round of drinks. I got to be the drink orderer, as is right. It was a beautiful thing.

Or, I could tell you about the time that we went dancing and this creepy short man tried to dance with all t he girls in our group, until one girl flipped him off and I told him “You’re not as charming as you think you are.” He left and proceeded to pee in a corner. On the dance floor.

That’s all that I remember. The rest is kind of a blur. I’ll blog again soon.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 14 May 2011 in Drinking Tales, Funny Stories, Just Me

 

One response to “I’m Back

  1. Hannah Jane

    15 May 2011 at 00:33

    Now you can be THE lesbian at camp! :) But I reserve the right to be THE bro, no matter how far we are from each other.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

