RSS

History is Scary

04 Apr

And I’m not talking about wars or something scary or awful like that. I’m talking about a WHOLE different brand of scary ….

AHHH! Like, I don’t know what brought this on exactly. I saw a kid with a mullet when I was shopping this weekend. And it’s like, what the fuck parent? First of all, mullets were never attractive BUT at least people were rocking them.

Like Chuck Norris, for example.

But why were mullets even invented? Everything about them is awful. Who came up with that fucking concept? “Business up front, party in the back?” I’ll kill them. I’m going to go look up a history of the mullet. BRB.

Ok, got distracted. Look at this site. Hilarious! They have collections of mullet pictures/types. You’ll die.

So, then this is my more important concern. Mullets are the bane of their time. What’s going to be the awful thing that our generation brings? That our kids look back at and judge us for? I have no idea, but I’m excited to see what it is. I just hope I don’t do it myself.

Thanks for listening to my mullet rant. As a gift to you, I leave you with this beautiful, beautiful mullet that produced the voice of our generation. Let’s party in the USA!

Cheers,

BDOC

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 4 April 2011 in Rants

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “History is Scary

  1. Redneckprincess

    10 April 2011 at 11:35

    Oh god…I lived through that…I loved Billy Ray, ya, I said that out loud…thank god it is over is all I can say…

     

Leave a Reply

 
