RSS

Drunk Cleaning

13 Apr

Does anyone else do this?

(I know I blogged about this on my old blog, so sorry to those of you that read that. But not really, cause let’s be honest … I don’t really give a shit.)

But like, for real! I’m a huge fan of drunk cleaning.

Like, one night we had spilled red wine all over the floor, there were cups and beer cans and a beer pong table in the living room, and dirty dishes. I, at around 6 am, after a night of partying, cleaned it all up. Now, let’s be real. I don’t remember cleaning on this particular occasion, but that’s not important. What’s important is that I woke up with a hangover and expected a dirty house but I had mopped and shit the night before! Bloody fucking brilliant!

And this week, our house has been gross. Plus we still had the sign that we stole all up in the living room. I got home from karaoke night around 2 am, and boom! Cleaned! The dishes all got done, and my laundry was put away and I got rid of the sign and picked up trash … Awesome

I mostly like washing dishes when drunk. This was especially helpful in years past, when we didn’t have a dishwasher, although still nice this year.

The one thing that drunk cleaning DOESN’T do for me, that I wish it did, is get rid of my fucking irrational fear of drains. (I’ll blog about that later this week or next week.)

Do any of you drunk clean? Anyone want me to clean their house? Just get me drunk and your house will be beautiful! (Yes, you can in fact hire me.)

Cheers,

BDOC

 
9 Comments

Posted by on 13 April 2011 in Drinking Tales, Funny Stories

 

Tags: , , ,

9 responses to “Drunk Cleaning

  1. Erin Mizer

    13 April 2011 at 11:38

    Hahaha I drunk clean too!! I’m really into wiping down anything with dust and picking little annoying pieces of paper off our floor. I wish I was productive sober…

     
    • BDOC

      13 April 2011 at 11:58

      Yeah, I’m pretty sure I’m granted about 2 productive sober days a week. And lots of drunk productive nights. Maybe if I was hungover less I would be more productive sober …

       
  2. Don't Make That Face

    13 April 2011 at 12:17

    I don’t drunk clean, because I get too sloppy. I used to be a huge fan of stoned cleaning, though. It would just put me in a zone. Then, I would eat a light snack and nap on fresh sheets with a nice clean breeze coming through the window. Now, I have a teenager which means I have to set a good example (yuck). I hate cleaning now.

     
    • BDOC

      13 April 2011 at 12:20

      I’m much too into everything else when I’m stoned to contemplate cleaning. I’d rather paint, or watch something than actually do something productive haha.

       
  3. Chippa

    25 February 2013 at 21:54

    I also do drunk cleaning. I just found you guys because I googled why I clean when I’m drunk. I’m drunk right now. Well not drunk, more like tipsy. I also do all my homework when I’m drunk so my professor is going to be happy tomorrow.

     
  4. Katelyn

    9 August 2014 at 05:29

    I love drunk cleaning!! I googled it and this was the first thing that came up! I think it may be because it is something that is “technically” supposed to be done in a “clean” life. But nothing gives me more satisfaction than waking up hungover as f*ck and seeing that your house is spotless.. My roommates loved my habit.. And so does my current bf. I suppose it may be good if u barely remember it and its something you dispise. I personally reward myself with a lil online shopping or a shot. I do feel awkward though as not many ppl do not share the same compulsion. But I love it and my house is always clean every Friday after a long week of work which makes more time for some actual “fun” 🙂 happy drunk cleaning! 🙂

     
    • SupraTico

      18 October 2014 at 05:54

      Lmfao… Drunk cleaning right now. I don’t drink a lot, and usually don’t when I’m alone.. but when I do I always clean. Then I wake up in the morning and I’m all “holy shit I cleaned this too!?”

      Lmfao

       
  5. jdig

    6 March 2015 at 17:48

    Yeah totally, I do some deep cleaning when I’m drunk esp. the kitchen and bathrooms. I don’t know why nor do I have an explanation, but I suppose my drunken self reaches into the subconscious and realises it’s important, so I do it. Never been much of a crazy drunk either, more so just the opposite, I’m a quiet drunk and normally the one who breaks up the squabbles.

     

Leave a Reply

 
